Ekaterina Trubitsina

Az Thita Izhitsa

Az Thita Izhitsa

Az Thita IzhitsaAz Thita Izhitsa is a fairy tale with elements of the reality for adults,
wherein the main part of what a reader considers as the reality is a fantasy,
that is, invented characters and events,
while the main part of what looks to a reader like a fantasy
is the true experience of the author.


Az Thita IzhitsaAz Thita Izhitsa – [az] [θɪt'a] ['ɪʒɪtsa] – are the runes of the Slavic Alphabet. The decoding of all the runes is given in the book 1 The Stroll over the Suspension Bridge, part III The Point of a Choice, chapter 48 The Key, and also in the Enclosure to all parts of the book 2 Chaos within a Kaleidoscope and the book 3 The Island of Stray Dogs.

The decoding of each symbol is very poly-semantic. If to make the full translation of the name Az Thita Izhitsa into any modern language by means of this decoding, it would be an exceedingly big article. The unimaginably short and pared-down translation is the following, “The true “I” predetermines its own human life”.

Az Thita IzhitsaAz Thita Izhitsa is a single whole, where each next book assumes that a reader is well familiar with the plot of the previous books and, more importantly, not only with the plot line.

The time of the events: the beginning of 21 century, that is, our days.
The main place of the events: Sochi (Russia)

Book 1. The Stroll over the Suspension Bridge.

In early youth, the designer Irina Palladina was a promising artist, but because of family troubles, she quit her studies and returned to her hometown of Sochi. Unable to understand her, everybody always considered Irina as a weird person. It never bothered her, but from a certain moment, some events and her own feelings make Irina ask the questions to herself about herself.

Book 2. Chaos within a Kaleidoscope.

The heritage of the Point of a Choice is five short phrases with a faintly discernible hint to an incredibly deep meaning. The attempts to unravel the mystery lead Irina Palladina towards unexpected discoveries both in the supernatural and in the natural.

Book 3. The Island of Stray Dogs.

Many stories end with the words like “…they lived happily ever after”. But how it is, “HAPPILY”? The research of HAPPINESS in practice of human life reveals to Irina Palladina her own secrets.

The English version slightly differs from the Russian one. In order to create a certain effect (why and what for are explained in the narrative), some fragments of the third book are written in a foreign language. Since English is the most popular foreign language among Russian-speaking people, those fragments are written in it. In order to create the same effect for English-speaking readers, instead of English, there is French. Though this replacement has place only in the third book, it caused the difference of some details throughout all previous books.


Presently, three books of the cycle Az Thita Izhitsa have been published (Russian version). The entire cycle will consist of four books. More exactly – of five.

The four are united by single plot line and more than everything they resemble fiction literature.

The fifth book will more resemble scientific literature, though it will have nothing in common with the science as well as with religion, mysticism, occultism, esotericism, etc.

All branches of science study the outer world. Mentioned above religion, mysticism, occultism, esotericism, etc. are also occupied exclusively with the outer world. Of course, the science studies human beings, but again, exclusively as the objects of the outer world. Even psychology studies human beings only in this way.

The fifth book will be dedicated to the study of the inner worlds. Each inner world is unique, and one inner world cannot be studied by the methods, used for the other. Thus, the fifth book of the cycle Az Thita Izhitsa is just an attempt to show the way into the inner worlds.

The matter is that human thoughts, emotions, feelings and sensations – that is, the objects of the psychological inquiry – are but a thin film on the surface of the inner world.


Each of the four (at the moment, of the three ) books of the cycle Az Thita Izhitsa consists of two blocks:
the block for the conscious and the block for the subconscious.
In the narrative, both of those blocks are interlaced with each other.

The block for the conscious occupies the minor part of the whole volume of the books and demands reading with the switched on brains. The block for the conscious is the direct theoretical explanations of what is what, how all of that is arranged, how all of that works and how it can be used.

The block for the subconscious occupies the major part of the whole volume of the book. It is about the modern life in Sochi, written in the style of entertaining fiction literature. In contrast to the block for the conscious, even those, who use their brains only in a quality of a calculator and an excellent tool for creating problems for themselves and those around them, read it without any difficulty and with delight.

The block for the subconscious is a practical training of what described in the block for the conscious.

The block for the subconscious includes:

1. The collection of moods.

The mood is the sense of the self but not only this. It is also a tuning of the connections with the outer world at the levels that are inaccessible for the conscious. This tuning affects our position in situations and circumstances far more than all our outer acts, words and deeds, available for perceiving by the conscious. The mood is not an emotion; though on one hand, our emotional state depends on the mood, and on the other hand, our emotional state can influence the mood.

The majority of people are slaves to their mood. In this case, the mood is an extremely despotic and cruel tyrant. It treats its slave as it sees fit. It doesn’t care about our wishes, purposes, and aspirations. But if a person becomes a master of his/her mood, it submits to them in awe, esteem, and respect and gives to its lord a magical key, which unlocks the doors to miracles.

2. Not completely ordinary viewpoints
onto completely ordinary life situations.

“Change your attitude towards the world, and the world will change” is the greatest truth, but our views on life situations are programmed in us from the early childhood. They are so firmly set that as a rule, we are often unable to even imagine that there are alternative attitudes toward the life. That does not mean that viewpoints in the cycle Az Thita Izhitsa are better than commonly accepted ones. They’re just different. The matter is that if to show a person at least one different viewpoint – even if it irritates and enrages him/her – he/she begins to see that there are multitudes of viewpoints and that he/she is able to choose. Having chosen a different viewpoint, we change our mood and our connections to the outer world.

3. The collection of convictions.

Our convictions have even more influence upon us than our viewpoints. In fact, the convictions offer us a certain assortment of the viewpoints. There are no bad or good convictions. There are convictions that suit or don’t suit to a given person. The convictions are like the default settings of a computer program, which define parameters of its work. Like the viewpoints, the convictions, shown in the cycle Az Thita Izhitsa, are neither better nor worse than commonly accepted ones. They are just different.

4. The illustration of the practical usage of the described techniques
in the conditions of the ordinary everyday life.

In the absolutely ordinary life situations, the main characters of the books constantly use the special techniques described in the block for the conscious.