Ekaterina Arkadyevna Trubitsina

Ekaterina Trubitsina

I was born in Sochi (Russia). My parents are photographers. According to education, I am a music composer and an art critic.

Over ten years of my life, I dedicated to the theater as a playwright and music composer. For a while, I even had my own theater – a puppet theater, where I also worked as an artist and a voice actress. The photos of my puppet theater you may see on my Facebook page.

Throughout my entire adult life, I have been working as a journalist for various periodicals. In 2008, I began publishing the magazine Edem Kavkaza (Eden of Caucasia), dedicated to the history and culture of Sochi. By 2009, I transformed the magazine into a website. Please, see edemkavkaza.ru. It’s in Russian, but there are some articles in English, for examples this one.

In 2006, I started writing the fairy tale with elements of reality for adults, called
Az Thita Izhitsa.

Why a fairy tale? And why with elements of reality?

In my childhood, I started practicing some special techniques, without any idea what I was doing. When in the course of time I came across the books of Carlos Castaneda, I found there a lot of things that resembled what I did and knew. So, I called my activity esotericism, but no longer I use that term.

All the spheres of the human knowledge (from scientific to religious, mystic, occult, esoteric, etc.) concern the cognition of the outer world. My sphere of interest is the inner world.

Though the works by Carlos Castaneda deal with the outer world too, I regard him as my Teacher. Precisely his books made me treat seriously what I was doing and start research in this field.

The works by Carlos Castaneda also influenced my choice of genre: the fairy tale with elements of reality, wherein the main part of what a reader considers as a reality is a fruit of imagination, while the main part of what looks to a reader like a fruit imagination is my real experience.

It upsets me when instead of using the marvelous techniques, Carlos Castaneda described in his books, many readers get interested only in one thing, “Was Don Juan a real person or did Castaneda invent him?”

To avoid such an issue, I decided to use only invented characters and events of the outer world. The characters even don’t have prototypes! I openly declare it.

The effect of this move turned out to be utterly unexpected. Readers, who don’t know me in person, consider my works autobiographical exactly in the sphere of the events of the outer world. But this is not the most terrible thing.

My friends, who know perfectly well the events of my outer life, after reading my books, invented a new biography for me. In addition, they see themselves and each other as prototypes, but so that some characters have a lot of those who would like to be their prototypes, while the other ones have the same amount of those who are seen as their prototypes.

To tell the truth, now, it becomes clear that there is a certain element of the autobiography in my books, but… this is the autobiography conversely. Some invented events of the outer world really happened, however, not before, but after I had described them. And it continues to go this way.

Екатерина Аркадьевна Трубицина

Екатерина Трубицина

Я родилась в городе Сочи в семье фотографов Элеоноры Алексеевны Терновской и Аркадия Ильича Клочкова. Получила музыкальное и искусствоведческое образование.

Более 10 лет я писала музыку и сценарии для театра. Даже какое-то время имела свой собственный театр – театр кукол, для которого я не только писала музыку и сценарии, но также делала кукол и декорации и ставила спектакли. Иногда приходилось заниматься и актерской работой. Фотоснимки сцен из спектаклей можно посмотреть на моей странице в Facebook-е.

Всю свою взрослую жизнь работала в качестве журналиста для разных периодических изданий. С 2008 года стала выпускать свой журнал, посвященный истории и культуре города Сочи «Эдем Кавказа». В 2009 году журнал превратился из полиграфического издания в электронное – милости просим edemkavkaza.ru.

В 2006 году начала писать сказку с элементами реальности для взрослых
«Аз Фита Ижица».

Почему сказка? И почему с элементами реальности?

С самого раннего детства я занимаюсь особого рода практиками. Когда попали в руки книги Карлоса Кастанеды, найдя в них довольно много похожего на то, чем занимаюсь, я стала называть свои практики эзотерикой. Однако я больше так их не называю.

Все области человеческих знаний (от научных и до религиозных, мистических, оккультных, эзотерических и т.п.) связаны с постижением мира внешнего.
Меня же интересует мир внутренний.

Тем не менее, я почитаю Карлоса Кастанеду своим Учителем. Именно его работы подвигли меня не просто вести внутреннюю жизнь так, как я ее веду, а заняться в этой области серьезными исследованиями.

Кроме того, именно работы Карлоса Кастанеды повлияли на выбор жанра:
сказка с элементами реальности, где бо́льшая часть того, что читатель воспринимает реальностью, это сказка, а бо́льшая часть того, что читатель считает сказкой, мой самый что ни на есть настоящий опыт.

Мне более всего обидно, когда люди, читающие Карлоса Кастанеду, вместо того чтобы пользоваться тем, что он дает, более всего озабочены вопросом:
«а был ли Дон Хуан на самом деле или Кастанеда его выдумал?».

Чтобы избежать возникновения такого вопроса, я решила использовать именно выдуманных персонажей, у которых нет даже прототипов, и выдуманные события внешнего мира. И заявляю об это прямо и открыто.

Эффект такого шага оказался для меня в высшей степени неожиданным. То, что те читатели, которые не знакомы со мной лично, считают мое произведение автобиографическим (именно в рамках событий внешнего мира), это еще полбеды! Мои друзья, которые прекрасно осведомленные о событиях моей внешней жизни, прочитав мои книги… придумали мне новую биографию и выстроились в очередь за правом носить звание прототипа.

Правда, некоторый элемент автобиографичности всё же есть, но… это автобиографичность наоборот. Некоторые выдуманные события внешнего мира действительно произошли, но не до, а после того, как я их описала, и продолжают время от времени происходить.